YOU

See the makeup running down my face
I wipe it up
As I clean the blood
From my shattered heart
I suck it up
Erase my frown
And face the world
With a facade
That covers up the hell
You put me through
You call me
And I pretend I am okay
I clench my fists
And resist the urge to hang up on you
I listen to your apologies
And your lies
But I refuse to cry
Im cold as ice
Letting the glaciers freeze my emotions
Time stills
As I stumble through the hours of agony
I replace you
Crush the feelings lingering
Tell myself your a liar
Kill the source
Cut the cord on you
You ask me why
But I dont respond
I curse the day I met you

924fe7e4b4dae3d6b83e83bca1522bcb

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Cheater, Emotions, Heartache, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

