Paying for a Past Lovers Sins

She forgot me

The way her heart fell into infinitely intricate pieces

A puzzle I could not solve or sweeten with cheer

She had razor edged lips that slit my failing love into fleeting tethers

Her presence was horror yet soothing like aged wine

I collected her frail tears so that I could remember not to deepen her sorrows

She was an inferno that no amount of persistent passion could tame

Falling further into her raging spirals I fell into a state of shaded sobbing

I knew she would rip out my soul to appease her own

For I was just a willow she would weep dry

My life force she sought to drain

Because heartache is all the same to her

I’m being punished for her past lovers underlying sins

She will cage me and cut out all happiness I knew

And I will take every crushing blow just so  a smile will stain her lips for a short while

0e0c97a6aee3aaeef2c3710133d7df31

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Cold, Cruel, darkness, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Paying for a Past Lovers Sins

Leave a Reply

