Triggerfinger

Steel

Cold against my palm

Persistent and persuasive

Colliding and coiling into my soul

The snow sticking to the scarred surface of my already frigid heart

Shadows steal the preserved light and linger here

The cynical smile spreads across my chapped lips

Oh,the finale is drawing so near

Her breaths heavy and labored as she seeks to hide

You loyally by her side

But this time my dear I am not so forgiving

You have torn my essence for the last time

Meek no more

I laugh at the fear in your distraught eyes

And you cower at the lack of humanity in mine

One click and I can splatter your brains

Like bright red paint

But will I?

I take my aim and squeeze that trigger

Watching her heart explode all over you

The scarlet crusting your shocked features

In awe,I admire my work

Now you can live with what you have caused

After all ,What the fuck do I have left to lose?

4dad9bef78d3934ca8bcd5380ac58b3e

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Betrayal, Cold, Cruel, Heartache, Poetry, Revenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

