DO NOT TELL ME

Do not tell me you care

Because you were never there at all

Spent all my days wishing you would see

But I’m the ghost

You would not call

Flush these memories down the drain

Pretend that I’m not going insane

Tend the ache that just won’t heal

Replace the sin I called a lover

Look the devil in the face

Spit my dream at his burning lies

Cut the shell of skin

Immortalizing your sin

Bury myself in some Gin

Drink away your infectious poison all over again

Remember your wicked ways

Dowse this union in gasoline

Walk away on this forever

No more wilting in your arms

Cannot keep the calming

Because it is forever gone away

Only the ashes play

Mascarading in the wind

Swept nowhere

Choking every fucking thing

11069427_883610828358178_2655963057918136287_n

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Betrayal, Cheater, Deceit, Heartache, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

