The Last Day

You left me with the cruelest words  setting silently searing in a tender kiss that killed so quick

I watched you take my heart and crush every cold goodbye with your empty endless promises

When the tears began to fall it was far too late for I had lost it all

You danced with her in a matter of days while that train of misery derailed my very soul

My world was crumbling and you gave me false fucking  hopes just to burn me again and again

I let the wound bleed and I let the whiskey win

Until I could handle the sound of your name without shattering in my agony

Numbing my soul to the dying

image

Falling and faking a smile

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Dark, Deceit, depression, Emotion, Heartache, Heartbreak, Poetry, Suffering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

