Magic Lost

Magical mayhem with darkened desires

Bright euphoric lights that illuminated dusty,barren plains of passionate portrayal

Oh the symphonies played when you dwelt in this palace of mine

I smiled with true emotion when our bodies would meld in a lovely spell

But the blue sky soon turned to ash and the trees bent and twisted as this forest of failure birthed from your weaponized words

I grabbed your hand so you would not leave me to drown in this swamp of mistrust and mirage of deceit

But I felt your fists upon my sensitive flesh covered cage

You took the happiness when you choked my roses away and cut down the irises of blue that saw such beauty in a monster like you

The mask you wore had fallen away and I saw the brutal truth

You could not stop once those hands sought to bruise and break my spirit

I tried so desperately to crawl to a safe haven from the violence of a lover mistaken

But you trapped me and the nylon noose would never loose my breaking

The torture lasted and lasted until I was a dehydrated corpse

And you buried me with one final blow

 

 

 

 

12188234_730313110434866_7691162902943315614_o

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Betrayal, Cold, Cruel, Dark, Death, Emotion, Evil, Heartbreak, Horror, Imprisonment, Misery, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

