Finding Myself in this Hell

I never proclaimed to be a saint

My wings were always dipped in the blackest burning edges

And my halo became horns when the kindness in my once happy heart died with the notion that I was a foolish,hopeless,naive romantic

I never cared for the bright sunshine of summer nights

The angel they had wanted was the devilish,daring,defiant monster who blazed a bad path of certain shame

Instead of becoming the picture perfect they sought I fought demons and welcomed a string of addictions I could not shake

My blue eyes once sparkled with innocence now dulled into bloodshot lakes of dreams laid to rest

Needless to say I was not proud of myself but my grave of self destruction was pretty damn deep

Washed in the blood of the lamb became bathed in barrels of whiskey that scalded my flesh with sin

What happened to the sweet girl they knew so well they wanted they desperately asked?

But how could I answer when I was at rock bottom and I did not want them to see such a sorry sight

So I hid and I tried to grasp my sanity to make them happy

But this was a world of shit I had to clean up myself

I had to find myself not the person that prided their expectations

Because their constant iron clad clutch on my life had only ever succeeded in driving me further out

Moral of the story never let anyone try to mold you into something your not

 

 

 

 

10991088_1530603817213585_4174692250079894694_n

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Addiction, Change, Contemplation, Dark, depression, Emotions, Family, Future, Hell, Imprisonment, Opinion, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

