The Coming Of The Storm 

My grand halls collapse neath the pressure building 
The storm approaches with violence in her riveting wake 
Destruction and doomed damnation looms 
Hovering this collapsed roof rotting and remembering the laughter that filled these foggy rooms
Your words echoing and eating throughout my saddened brick walls
Promises shattered in blank windowsills 
The ivy curls toward the purple hue of passionate paining thunder shaking the crumbling cobblestone 
Bleeding ceilings pour out years of betraying heartache 
And I know nothing shall be left unscathed 
I can hear the sky bellow her mighty screech as she dissects me before an audience of dying trees 
My tears fall one last time before she lays waste to me

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Cold, Dark, Emotion, Heartbreak, Hell, Hopelessness, Hurt, Loss, Love, Misery, Pain, Poetry, Sadness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Coming Of The Storm 

  1. hocuspocus13 says:

    Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    jinxx🍁xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

