Murdered Dreams

Whiskey won’t cover my mistaken mislead pathway of petulant impending pain

All I ever craved was to sashay with the storming winds of a freedom unknown

To explore gloomy skies and follow the asphalt wherever I hoped and dared to go

Find an escape in an ocean of un-timed dreams that soothed my wanderlust

But these roots I just could not leave

So I chained my burning heart to a state of mentality never meant for me

Let people play games with my trust and emotionally wound me to a point of insanity

I stayed when I should’ve ran with the moon beckoning me

Afraid to leave them suffering I planted seeds of optimistic caring

Yet they left me bleeding and blistered

So I found the bottle and it drowned everything I sought not to see

Blinded me to their toxicity and merged me

Soon the shine left my pale baby blue eyes

And left me with this gaping hole breeding miserable notion inside

I shut myself in and withered with the sun

Sifting through my memoirs

Until my hopes all desecrated into drear

Rotting here in this hellhole that took its foul toll

 

4a76acaf9f5704248e042e687f0fc9bf

About Into Oblivion

It's a midnight Kiss from Hell A sweet spell that Poetry sells to my shadowy mind I just like writing random poetry and shit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

